The CEWiT advisory council is responsible for providing general strategic oversight and direction for the Center for Excellence for Women in Technology. The membership of the advisory board includes representatives from the faculty, staff, and student alliances.

Advisory Council Members

Maureen Biggers Maureen Biggers
CEWiT Director; Assistant Dean of Diversity, School of Informatics and Computing
laure-mcrobbie Laurie Burns McRobbie (Advisory Council Chair)
IU First Lady
daleke-david David Daleke
Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Health Sciences; Associate Dean, University Graduate School
ddallis Diane Dallis
Associate Dean for Library Academic Services; Associate Librarian
caroline-dowd-higgins Caroline Dowd-Higgins
IU Alumni Association Director of Professional Enrichment
julia-fox Julia Fox
Associate Professor, Telecommunications, The Media School
gronjberg-k Kirsten Gronbjerg
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs; Professor, School of Public and Environmental Affairs; Efroymson Chair in Philanthropy, Lilly Family School of Philanthropy-IUPUI
dgroth Dennis Groth
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
tjames Tom James
Associate Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
michelle Kelmer Michele Kelmer (staff alliance representative)
IT Strategy Business Analyst, UITS

Anne Massey
Associate Vice President for University Academic Planning and Policy; Professor, Information Systems


Cathy O'Bryan
Director of Client Support, University Information Technology Services


Eliza Palavko
Vice Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs; Allen D. and Polly S. Grimshaw Professor, Sociology


Beth Plale 

Professor, School of Informatics and Computing; Director, Data to Insight Center; Managing Director, Pervasive Technology Institute


Lisa Pratt
Associate Executive Dean, College of Arts & Sciences; Provost's Professor of Geological Sciences


Ramesh Venkataraman
Associate Professor, Information Systems, Kelley School of Business